Links of Interest

Links to helpful information for our customers.
GroundMasters provides the following links to help you identify plants that you have in your garden or that you are considering for use in your yard, as well as links to other resources for yard and outdoor needs. Please contact us with any special requests or questions you may have.

Products we use and recommend —

Lesco (now John Deere Landscapes)  —  www.lesco.com

Bayer Environmental Sciences  —  www.bayerprocentral.com

The Irrigation Association  —  www.irrigation.org

Turfgrass Producers International  —  www.turfgrasssod.org

Dow AgroSciences  —  www.dowagro.com

Sodco, Inc.  —  www.sodco.net


Plant Links —

Northeast Nursery, Inc.  —  www.northeastnursery.com

National Gardening Association  —  www.garden.org

American Conifer Society  —  www.conifersociety.org

Hosta Photo Library  —  www.hostalibrary.org

American Botanical Council  —  www.herbalgram.org

Native Plant Database  —  www.wildflower.org

American Rose Society  —  www.ars.org

American Rhododendron Society  —  www.rhododendron.org

American Bamboo Society  —  www.americanbamboo.org

Perennial Plant Association  —  www.perennialplant.org

Northeastern Weed Listing  —  www.weedalert.com

UMASS Insects and Mites  —  www.umassgreeninfo.org

USDA Forest Service  —  www.fs.fed.us


Community Links —

Friends of the Fells  —  www.fells.org

Arnold Arboretum  —  www.arboretum.harvard.edu

Massachusetts Horticultural Society  —  www.masshort.org

Massachusetts Farm Bureau Federation  —  www.mfbf.net

New England Wildflower Society  —  www.newfs.org


Useful Links —

AIRNow Air quality in the USA  —  www.airnow.gov

Project Evergreen  —  www.projectevergreen.com

US Drought Monitor  —  www.drought.unl.edu

UV Index Map from the EPA  —  www.epa.gov

Massachusetts Department of Environmental Protection  —  www.mass.gov

UMass Landscape and Urban Forestry  —  www.umassgreeninfo.org

The Home Energy Saver  —  http://hes.lbl.gov

USDA Natural Resources Conservation Service  —  www.nrcs.usda.gov


Masonry and Stone Products

Pavers by Ideal  —  www.idealconcreteblock.com

Belgard Pavers  —  www.belgard.biz

Techo-Bloc Pavers  —  www.techo-bloc.com

Stoneyard  —  www.stoneyard.com

Northeast Nursery, Inc.  —  www.northeastnursery.com


Fences, Sheds and Outdoor Furniture

Cleveland Fence —  (781) 438-2468

Walpole Woodworkers  —  www.walpolewoodworkers.com

Smith & Hawken  —  www.smithandhawken.com

Design Within Reach  —  www.dwr.com


Landscape Lighting

Nightscaping  —  www.nightscaping.com

Kichler  —  www.landscapelighting.com

Hadco  —  www.hadco.com